Welcome To The New hanging sliders On Beehiiv

Fun new design, same great content

Hello and Happy New Year.

I am delighted to welcome you to Beehiiv, the new, Nazi-free platform for my hanging sliders newsletter.

I migrated my subscriber list over to Beehiiv. That’s how you’re receiving this if you hadn’t signed up separately on Beehiiv. For now, everyone will receive the newsletter for free. As I mentioned after the World Series, I will re-evaluate whether to go back to paid subscriptions once spring training gets started.

As you can see, Beehiv allows for a lot of customization in the design of my website, newsletters, and emails— a lot more than was available on Substack. I hope you like the new look.

New design or not, hanging sliders will always be your place for creative baseball analysis and storytelling.

Thanks for sticking with me through this transition.

For more interesting takes on baseball and other things, follow me on Bluesky @wendythurm.bsky.social.

Reply

or to participate.