Hanging Sliders Is Back

Hey there. It’s Wendy Thurm, formerly @hangingsliders on Twitter. Now just @wendythurm on Twitter. I missed writing about baseball. And you missed me writing about baseball. The games, the players, the statistics, the personal side, the legal stuff, and the money. So, I’m back. And I’ll be writing the kinds of stories you came to expect from me at FanGraphs, ESPN, The Athletic, Sports on Earth, The Score, Vice Sports, The New Yorker, San Francisco Magazine, and The Sporting News, among others.

My goal is to send you a newsletter three times per week. Each newsletter will feature analysis and storytelling about baseball that you won’t find anywhere else.

The newsletter is free, for now. That’s likely to change at some point because, while I really like to write about baseball, I also like to be paid for my work.

In the meantime, tell all the baseball fans in your life that hanging sliders is back and writing about baseball again.

Reply

or to participate.